US Sailing Awards: Give Sailors the Recognition they Deserve – Submit a Nomination

US Sailing is Seeking Awards Nominations

US Sailing recognizes individuals and organizations who have made significant contributions to the sport of sailing. We are currently seeking nominations for the 2018 Awards. US Sailing relies on nominations from across the industry. Please consider bringing recognition to your colleagues in categories such as, community sailing, training and education, one-design, adaptive, sportsmanship, and race administration and management. Nomination deadlines are approaching, so please submit your nomination(s).

Community Sailing Awards

Creative Innovations in Programming Award
Excellence in Instruction Award
Jim Kilroy Outstanding Outreach and Inclusion Award
More than 10 Years of Hallmark Performance
Outstanding Community Sailing Program
Outstanding Organizational Leader
Outstanding Program Director
Volunteer of the Year

One-Design Sailing Awards

One-Design Regatta Award
One-Design Leadership Award
One-Design Creativity Award
One-Design Club Award
John H. Gardiner Jr. Trophy: One-Design Service Award

Adaptive Sailing Award

Gay S. Lynn Memorial Trophy
Robie Pierce Award for Outstanding Adaptive Community Sailing Program

Sportsmanship Award

W. Van Alan Clark, Jr. Trophy

Training and Education Awards

Captain Joe Prosser Award for Excellence in Sailing Instruction
Timothea Larr Trophy for Outstanding Contributions to the Advancement of Sailor Education
Virginia Long Sail Training and Service Support Award

Race Administration and Management Awards

The Harman Hawkins Trophy
The St. Petersburg Yacht Club Trophy

For a complete list of award categories and the nomination links, visit

US Sailing Media Contact: Jake Fish, Communications Manager,