Rolex Y of Y Trophy
Nov 20

US Sailing Accepting Nominations for 2018 Rolex Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the Year

Every major sports organization has their own historic, iconic award to properly recognize excellence. College football recognizes the most outstanding player of the year with the Heisman Trophy. Major League Baseball honors their best pitchers of the season with the Cy Young Award. The National Hockey League celebrates their Most Valuable Player with the Hart Trophy. US Sailing has the Rolex Yachtsman and Yachtswoman of the Year, widely acknowledged as the foremost individual sailing honors in the nation. US Sailing is now accepting nominations for these prestigious awards through January 7, 2019. Submit your nomination(s) today at

Leandro Spina
Dec 03

U.S. Olympic Committee Honors Leandro Spina With Developmental Coach of the Year Award

The United States Olympic Committee announced its annual award recipients on Monday, December 3 for three supporting coaches of the year in 2018. US Sailing’s Olympic Development Director, Leandro Spina, was named Developmental Coach of the Year. This award is presented to a coach at the youth club, high school or junior level, or a coach who is directly responsible for training athletes to reach the junior and/or elite level.



Sperry Ad

Hobie Ad


We'll see you on the water

Join US Sailing at one of our internationally acclaimed events around the country. Search our events database by date or location or simply click the links below. We can't wait to welcome you aboard.

Regional & National Symposiums & Meetings


US Sailing Championships