Awards & Trophies

One-Design Regatta Award

To recognize excellence in development, promotion, and management by organizers and sponsors of the year’s outstanding multi-class or single class, international, continental, national or regional regatta.

Nomination URL

To make a nomination for this Award, please visit: Nomination Link

Additional Information

2015  – 50th E Scow Blue Chip Regatta, hosted by Pewaukee Yacht Club2013  – Charleston Race Week (SC)2012  – Bayview Yacht Club Inaugural One-Design Regatta, Detroit, MI2011 – Heineken High Performance One Design Regatta, American Yacht Club, Rye, NY2010 – 2010 USODA (Optimist)Nationals, Fishing Bay YC, Deltaville, VA2009  – 2009 Flying Scot North American Championship, Ephraim Yacht Club, WI2008  – Hobie Cat 40th Anniversary Regatta, Dana Point, CA2007 – 50th Anniversary Flying Scot National Championship, Fishing Bay Yacht Club, Deltaville, VA2006 – 2006 E Scow Nationals, Lake Minnetonka, MN2005 – no award2004 – 2004 USODA Nationals, Bellport Bay Yacht Club, Patchogue, NY2003 – Laser Easter Regatta, Austin Yacht Club, Austin, TX2002 – no award2001 – no award2000 – Alamitos Bay Yacht Club Turkey Day Regatta, San Diego, CA1999 – Chatham Yacht Club Annual Regatta, North Chatham, MA1998 – no award1997 – ILYA Centennial Celebration Regatta, Oshkosh Yacht Club, WI1996 – SCYA 67th Midwinter Regatta, Southern California1995 – Thistle Nationals & 50th Anniversary Regatta, Cleveland, OH & Marblehead Race Week, Marblehead, MA1994 – Sail Bear Regatta, Big Bear Lake, CA1993 – IBM/Sailing World NOOD Regatta, San Francisco, CA1992 – Youngstown Level Regatta1991 – Florida Citrus Bowl’s Red Lobster Cup (1990)1990 – Audi/Sailing World National Offshore One-Design Regatta, Newport, RI1989 – Marblehead Race Week 100th Anniversary Regatta1988 – Volvo Newport Regatta IV1987 – Florida Citrus Bowl’s Red Lobster Regatta