San Francisco (March 24, 2022) – The annual US Sailing Association Awards were celebrated Thursday evening at St. Francis Yacht Club. Award winners were honored for their contributions to the sport of sailing, from racing to race management.

View Recorded Facebook Live-Stream event: https://fb.watch/c47CgXRrPv/



Chris Snow: US Sailing OD Class Committee Chair, Stuart Oltrogge and Mark Tesar: OD Regatta Award for MC Nationals, Rich Jepsen: US Sailing President

Clear Lake Yacht Club (Clear Lake, Iowa) received the One Design Regatta Award for the superb hosting of the 50th anniversary MC Scow Nationals regatta. **The One Design Regatta Award** is awarded annually to recognize excellence in the development, promotion, and management of the year's most outstanding one design regatta. Nominated by your peers for a multi-class, single class, international, national, or regional regatta.

The award for 2021 goes to the 50th Anniversary MC Scow Nationals hosted by Clear Lake Yacht Club in Clear Lake Iowa. This event drew 119 MC Scows surpassing a previous record event of 109 boats. By all accounts, the hospitality and generosity shown by the club and its members was outstanding. All event details were handled by club members. Five different sailmakers donated MC sails that were auctioned off to raise funds for the club's junior program. US One Design Class Committee Chair: Chris Snow

