Event Preview: 2024 U.S. Youth Championship Presented by SouthCoast Wind

Date: June 22-25, 2024  Location: Roger Williams University, Bristol, Rhode Island  Organized by: US Sailing  The 2024 U.S. Youth Championship, presented by SouthCoast Wind, is set to take place from June 22 to June 25 at Roger Williams University in the picturesque coastal town of Bristol, Rhode Island. As the pinnacle event for youth sailing…Read More

Applications Open for the 2024 Youth Match Racing World Championship

Youth Match Racers under 23 - apply to represent the U.S. in the 2024 Youth Match Racing World Championship! The 2024 Championship will be held in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, November 27-December 2, 2024. Sailors must be under the age of 23 in 2024 to complete. The selection process for the skipper representing the US will…Read More

US Sailing Announces Inaugural US WingFoil Championship

US Sailing Announces Inaugural US WingFoil Championship  Championship set to take place at iconic St. Francis Yacht Club this August  BRISTOL, RI (June 13, 2024) -- US Sailing and St. Francis Yacht Club (StFYC) in San Francisco, California, have joined together to announce the first-ever US WingFoil Championship being held August 9-11, 2024, in San…Read More

Behind the Sails: The Making of the US Sailing Multihull Championship

Organizing a US Sailing Championship is no small feat. It requires meticulous planning, seamless coordination, and an unwavering passion for sailing. This year, the US Multihull Championship, held at the Dallas Corinthian Yacht Club (DCYC) in Oak Point, Texas, showcased the combined efforts of Shiela Holmes, the Event Organizer, and John Nekus, the Committee Chair…Read More

US Sailing to Host High Performance ILCA 6 Training Camp in New Bedford

In a demonstrative commitment to the future of high-performance sailing, US Sailing is hosting an ILCA 6 training camp at the New Bedford Yacht Club, bringing together top-tier talent from across the nation. This collaboration between the US Sailing Olympic Development Program (ODP) and the US Youth Team, aims to bring together youth and Olympic…Read More

Peter Feldman Captures 2023 Championship of Champions Title

[caption id="attachment_40536" align="alignleft" width="480"] From left: Steve Landeau, Peter Feldman, and Gary Boell at the Championship of Champions awards ceremony. Chuck LeMahieu / US Sailing[/caption] DALLAS, TX (October 22, 2023) - After two days of light-air racing, the 48th Championship of Champions presented by Risk Strategies was won by Peter Feldman, a national champion in…Read More

One Design Class Champions Gather at Corinthian Sailing Club Dallas for Championship of Champions

DALLAS, TEXAS (October 17, 2023) - One design class National and North American Champions will race for the Jack Brown Trophy at the 48th annual Championship of Champions, hosted by the Corinthian Sailing Club in Dallas, Texas and presented by Gowrie Group, a division of Risk Strategies. Racing takes place on October 21-22. Learn more…Read More

Mahoney Wins 2023 U.S. Multihull Championship  

[caption id="attachment_40458" align="alignleft" width="459"] Photo: Tim Ludvigsen[/caption] PENSACOLA, FLORIDA (October 8, 2023) - Bruce Mahoney claimed the 2023 U.S. Multihull Championship, sailed from October 4-8 in the A Class Classic catamaran at Pensacola Yacht Club. Mahoney was at the top of the fleet out of the gate, winning the first four races of the event,…Read More

Welsh Wins 2023 U.S. Adult Sailing Championship

MACATAWA, MICHIGAN (October 8, 2023) - After four days of intense racing on Lake Michigan, Charlie Welsh and Scott Rasmussen narrowly clinched the 2023 U.S. Adult Sailing Championship in a triple tiebreak with second place finshers, Doug Clark and Tim Desmond. The Mallory Trophy was contested October 4-8 in VXOnes at Macatawa Bay Yacht Club.…Read More

Macatawa Bay Yacht Club Hosts U.S. Adult Championships

HOLLAND, MI (October 4, 2023) - Teams from six of the US Sailing Regional Sailing Associations (RSAs) will compete for one of US Sailing’s oldest and most storied adult championship trophies, the Clifford D. Mallory Trophy, October 4-8 at Macatawa Bay Yacht Club. Eight teams from across the country will compete in the U.S. Adult…Read More