Awards & Trophies

Robert and Ann Conner Trophy

The Robert and Ann Conner Trophy was donated for the winner of the Singlehanded Light Event (ILCA 6 / Laser Radial class) at the U.S. Youth Championship in recognition of their contributions to junior sailing.

Previous Award Recipients

Robert and Ann Conner Trophy – US Youth Championship Singlehanded Dinghy Light (Laser Radial / ILCA 6)

2023 (Bristol, RI) Hamilton Barclay: ILCA 6

2022 (Mission Bay Yacht Club, CA) Katharine Doble: ILCA 6

2021 (Camp Sea Gull, NC) Chapman Petersen: ILCA 6

2020 Event not held

2019 (Little Egg Harbor Yacht Club, NJ) Chapman Petersen: Radial

2018 (Carolina Yacht Club, NC) Marcus Huttunen: Radial

2017 (Corpus Christi Yacht Club, TX) Joseph Hou: Radial

2016 (Coronado Yacht Club, CA) Carrson Pearce: Radial

2015 (Roger Williams University, RI) Nic Baird – St. Petersburg, FL (Radial)

2014 (Grosse Pointe Yacht Club, MI) Scott Rasmussen – Cape Coral, FL – Radial

2013 (Corpus Christi Yacht Club, TX) Luke Muller – Ft. Peirce, FL (Laser Radials)

2012 (Cascade Locks, OR) Mitchell Kiss – Holland, MI (Laser Radials)

2011 (Newport, RI) Erika Reineke – Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. (Radial )

2010 (San Pedro, CA) Mateo Vargas- Treasure Island, FL (Radial)

2009 (Greenwich, CT) Christopher Stocke- Sarasota, FL (Radial)

2008 (Belvedere, CA) Philip Crain- Houston, TX (Radial)

2007 (New Orleans, LA) Ian Heausler – Tampa, FL (Radial)

2006 (Grosse Pointe, MI) Teddy Himler – Manhasset, NY (Radial)

2005 (Westport, CT) Kyle Rogachenko -Collegeville, PA (Radial)

2004 (Charleston, SC) Cy Thompson – St. Thomas, VI (Radial)