Want to get back into teaching? Take your Level 1 course with the Arizona Sailing Foundation this spring!

US Sailing, in conjunction with the Arizona Sailing Foundation, will cover the registration fees for anyone whose Level 1 has been expired for more than 10 years and is interested in attending the in-person Level 1 course section at the Arizona Sailing Foundation (ASF) April 28-30, 2023. US Sailing will waive the fee for the…Read More

Sara Stone: Charting Her Own Course

[caption id="attachment_39224" align="alignleft" width="451"] Sara Stone, right, at the finish of the 2022 Bermuda Shorthanded Return Race.[/caption] For Women’s History Month, US Sailing is checking in with 2022 Rolex Yachtswoman of the Year Nominee Sara Stone. Stone, who originally hails from Marion, MA, got her start sailing cruising with her parents on Buzzards Bay and attending…Read More

Registration Open for 2023 US Sailing Youth Championship Presented by SouthCoast Wind

  Registration Open for 2023 US Sailing Youth Championship Presented by SouthCoast Wind  The Pinnacle Youth Regatta will mark its 50th Anniversary and have a New Open Registration Process BRISTOL, RI. (March 14, 2023) – US Sailing has opened registration for the 2023 Youth Championship Presented by SouthCoast Wind, which will take place June 26-30…Read More

US Sailing, SouthCoast Wind Announce Partnership

BRISTOL, R.I. (March 8, 2023) – US Sailing, the national governing body of the sport of sailing, and SouthCoast Wind, a joint venture of Shell New Energies US LLC and Ocean Winds North America, have announced a partnership in support of sailors and sailing organizations in the U.S. SouthCoast Wind will serve as the Official…Read More

Into the Record Books

After helping set the Chicago to Mackinac Course Record as crew aboard Areté in 2021, the 40-year-old is just getting started  289 nautical miles. 12 hours. Scream reaching 23 knots aboard a “three hulled rocket ship,” designed for speed over comfort, crossing the finish line in the dead of night.   It was under these…Read More

US Sailing Team Announces Operational Restructuring

BRISTOL, RI (February 24, 2023) – US Sailing, the sport’s national governing body, announces an operational restructuring of the US Sailing Team. During a reassessment of its business, and to ensure US Sailing Team athletes receive the best support leading up to the Paris 2024 Olympic Games, the US Sailing Board of Directors has decided…Read More

Eight Bells – Victoria “Vickie” Matthews

Some knew her as a daring world class skipper; some knew her as an athletically tireless road cyclist; folks in Southport knew her as Garden Club President; her friends and family knew her as Adventure Vic or when she was very young, as Blip. Sadly, Victoria Dewise Matthews left us all, Friday, February 10. She…Read More

A Conversation with Renae and Rhonda Mintz

Renae and Rhonda Mintz are serial entrepreneurs, professors, IT professionals, a project manager, NASM certified personal trainers, and mechanical design engineers with a proven track record of developing business solutions for Fortune 500, mid-size, and start-up organizations and instruction of the future generations. They are expert problem solvers and change agents whose have seen many…Read More

US Sailing Race Official News: St. Petersburg Yacht Club Trophy Awarded to Corpus Christi Yacht Club

This year’s winner of the St. Petersburg Yacht Club Trophy was Corpus Christi Yacht Club (Corpus Christi, TX) for hosting the 2022 J/24 World Championship. The trophy is awarded annually to a local sailing organization for exceptional race management at a single event. Comments and evaluation by participating skippers weigh heavily in the selection of…Read More

US Sailing Names One Design, Adaptive, Training, and Community Sailing Awardees

[caption id="attachment_38867" align="alignleft" width="428"] The One Design Awards. From left: Eric Bussell, Kathy Dryden, Chris Wright, Rob Bowden[/caption] [caption id="attachment_38868" align="alignleft" width="432"] The Training, Adaptive, and Community Sailing Awards. From Left: Jessica Koenig, Whitney Kent, Josh Anderson, Tim Hess, Becky Paul, Annie Longo, Liz Sistare, Peter Phillips, Spike Lobdell, Don Rotzien, and Ann “Downey” Hinrichs[/caption]…Read More