Young Sailors Awarded Medal for Windsurfer Rescue

[caption id="attachment_40874" align="aligncenter" width="743"] Alex Porter (Rush Creek 2023 Commodore), Bob Cummings, Elizabeth Cleaves, Ian Park, Leon Van Os, Genevieve Young, Alex Deaton, Mercedes Porter-Via, Virginia Hannan district director for congressman Pat Fallon and Jeff Progelhof US Sailing Area F Representative.[/caption] BRISTOL, RI (December 6, 2023) – The US Sailing Safety at Sea Committee has…Read More

Arthur B. Hanson Rescue Medal Awarded to the Crew of s/v Vamoose

[caption id="attachment_39931" align="alignleft" width="437"] William Dresser, Geoff Manchester, and Tim McKenna (Chris Lash not pictured) received the Arthur B. Hansen Rescue Medal for their rescue of the s/v Buddy in a ceremony at the National Sailing Hall of Fame. US Sailing / Lexi Pline[/caption] BRISTOL, RI (July 5, 2023) – The US Sailing Safety at…Read More