Awards & Trophies

Sears Shipshape Award

The Shipshape Trophy is awarded to the Triplehanded team who demonstrates the upmost care and attention to detail for their borrowed boat during and after the Championship.

Previous Award Recipients

Sears Shipshape Award
  • 2018 – Gabriel El Hajji, Adeline Ruiz, and Ryan Murray
  • 2017 – Lucy Brock, Julius Heitkoetter, Taylor Snyder
  • 2016 – Porter Kavle, Jake Vickers, Will Comerford
  • 2015 – Sammy Shea, Nolan Van Dine, Chloe Bohannon, Jackson Ritter
  • 2014 – Zachary Kaan, Aaron Kiyotoki, Leah Ford
  • 2013 – Colin Mackay, AJ Rush, Sam Rush, Christine Samanich
  • 2012 – Will Dana, Francesca Dana, Taro Duncan, Nolan Van Dine
  • 2011 – Zach Kaan, Aaron Kiyotoki, Kai Heitzman
  • 2010 – Kate Andersen, Nick Dedona, Daniel Rosic

The US Sailing office is experiencing a power outage on Thursday, October 17. Please contact US Sailing by email at this time - Staff Directory. Thank you for your patience.