

Minutes

US Sailing Annual Meeting 2022

🛗 Fri October 14th, 2022

④ 6:30pm - 7:30pm EDT

In Attendance

I. Call to Order and Roll Call

President called the meeting to order. Board members present: Rich Jepsen, John Schoendorf, Henry Brauer, Clerc Cooper, Bill Ruh & Alan Ostfield. On Zoom: Charlie Arms & Maggie Shea.

Excused: Paul Cayard, Tony Rey, Judge Ryan, Sarah Lihan & Justin Shaffer

Guests: 15 including staff.

II. Announcements - President Remarks

President Jepsen share thoughts on the listening tour that he and CEO Alan Ostifled had with area groups. He discussed modernizing the system for inviting teams to the US Adult Championship for the Mallory Cup. The Annual Meeting 2023 is tentatively scheduled to be held at the Los Angeles Yacht Club pending the outcome cost analysis.

III. Consent Calendar

a. Minutes from the Annual Meeting 2021

Decision: Vote #1: Motion to approve, unanimously approved.

IV. CEO Report

V. CFO Report

a. Treasurers Report

VI. Secretary Report

a. Nominating Committee Report

VII. Elections of the new Board Members

- a. Nominated by the Nominating Committee, Elected by General Membership Charlie Arms reviewed the slate of nominees.
 - 1. Henry Brauer nominated for a 3-year term
 - 2. Stan Honey nominated for a 4-year term
 - 3. Marie Rogers nominated for a 4-year term
- b. Sailor Athlete Director Nominated by the Sailor Athlete Council, Elected by 10-year & 10-year + Athletes
 - 1. Pamela Healy nominated for a 4-year term
- c. Independent Director Appointed by Nominating Committee
 - 1. Sheila Tolle nominated for a 4-year term
- d. **Call for Votes from the Meeting** No votes were cast at the meeting.

VIII. Recognition of Retiring Board Member

a. Clerc Cooper, 2016-2022

Rich Jepsen thanked Clerc for her service as a board member and as chair of the Sailor Athlete Council.

IX. President's Award

Rich Jepsen announced Clark Chapin as the recipient of the President's Award for his many years of service to the organization, especially as chair of the Bylaws Committee. The award will be presented to Clark at his home club at a future date.

X. Adjourn Annual Meeting

Motion to Adjourn at 5:52 pm CT.