Executive Committee Minutes
October 4, 2004 8:00pm E.D.T.

Telephone conference

Special Meeting


A US SAILING Executive Committee Special Meeting was called to order at 8 p.m. EDT by President Janet Baxter.


Executive Committee members present were: Janet Baxter, Dean Brenner, Ruth Creighton, Don Durant, Bruce Eissner, Fred Hagedorn, Dick Hanneman, Tom Hubbell, Leslie Keller, Patty Lawrence, Bill Munster, Joni Palmer, and Bill Ross.   Absent were Paul Callahan, Jim Capron, and Rich Jepsen.  Executive Director Nick Craw was present.


President Baxter called on Executive Director Nick Craw, who announced that it was his intention to resign the position he has held for three years.   He indicated his willingness to remain in his position until a replacement has been selected.


            Action Item: 

A motion to select Dave Rosekrans, Immediate Past President of US SAILING, as Chair of a Selection Committee was made, seconded and carried.


Another Special Meeting will be held on Monday, Oct. 11 at 8 p.m. EDT.


An Executive Session followed.



Dick Hanneman,