Executive Committee Minutes
March 14, 2004

President Janet Baxter called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m. C.S.T.

Executive Committee members present were: Janet Baxter, Dean Brenner, Jim Capron, Ruth Creighton, Don Durant, Bruce Eissner, Fred Hagedorn, Dick Hanneman, Tom Hubbell, Leslie Keller, Patty Lawrence, Bill Munster, Jim Muldoon, Joni Palmer, and Bill Ross. Absent was Paul Callahan. Also present were Executive Director Nick Craw and Budget Director Hortensia Hacker.

President Baxter announced that she had asked Past President Bob Hobbs to head a working party to review all aspects of US SAILING's Olympic sailing programs for the next quadrennium.

She also announced that Working Parties would be appointed to review and recommend action or revisions in the following areas:
1. The position of Ombudsman.
2 Article 14 Procedures.
3 US SAILING Prescriptions for the 2005-2008 Rule Book.
4 US SAILING Regulations.
5 Information Technology Task Force

The ExCom reviewed the agenda for the 9:00 a.m. Board of Directors Meeting.

Action Item:
A motion was made, seconded and carried to "authorize the Executive Director to sign the Memorandum of Understanding between US SAILING and the RORC that authorizes US SAILING to issue IRC Certificates in the United States as requested."

The meeting was adjourned at 8:50 a.m., Central Standard Time.

Dick Hanneman