Executive Committee Minutes
October 19, 2003
Annual General Meeting in St. Louis, MO

1. President Dave Rosekrans called the meeting to order at 7:00 A.M.

2. Members present were: Janet Baxter, Ruth Creighton, Don Durant, Louise Gleason, Fred Hagedorn, Dick Hanneman, Tom Hubbell, Stephen Jeffries, Jim Muldoon, Joni Palmer, Dave Rosekrans, Bill Ross. Also present were Nick Craw, Hortensia Hacker and incoming Inshore chairperson Patty Lawrence. Absent were Paul Callahan, Jim Capron, Bruce Eissner and Bill Munster.

3. The minutes of the Oct. 15, 2003 Executive Committee were approved as corrected.

4. Dave Rosekrans moved that the following committee members be continued beyond their normal terms: Jim Muldoon, training; Denise MacGillivray, Rolex Women's Keelboat; Betsy Altman, Hinman; Bruce Eissner, Offshore; Darlene Hobock, Portsmouth Numbers; Bill Waggoner, Sports Medicine; Ted Everingham, Judges; and Dean Cady, Sportsmanship. The motion was seconded and carried.

5. Jim Muldoon announced that both the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee meet the requirements for athlete representation as required by the Ted Stevens Sports Act.

6. A motion to approve the recommendation of Dave Brennan for International Race Officer as recommended by the Race Management Committee, was made, seconded and carried.

7. After a discussion on Youth dues, a motion to support the amendment that set new Youth dues at $20 for Individuals and $16 for Golden Anchor, was made, seconded and carried. Ruth Creighton will present the amended resolution at the Board of Directors meeting to follow.

8. Jim Muldoon announced that St. Mary's College in Maryland and the Lake Forest (IL) Sailing Center had been approved as US SAILING Certified Training Centers.

The Meeting adjourned at 8:35 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Dick Hanneman, Secretary