Executive Committee members Dave Rosekrans, Bruce Eissner, Stephen Jeffries, John Ross, Fred Hagedorn, Pat Seidenspinner, Charley Cook, Don Durant, Mike Schoettle, and Linda Kessler were present. Also present were Interim Executive Director William Placke and, at the invitation of the president, Budget Chair Donna Hobbs.

1.       Approval of the Minutes from October 17.

         Motion: a motion to approve the minutes of October 17, as amended, was made, seconded and approved.

2.      Treasurerís Report. Stephen Jeffries discussed the cash forecast.

3.      Budget.  Donna Hobbs reviewed the status of the budget. The Executive Committee reconfirmed its support of the budget.  Fred Hagedorn discussed the Olympic budget.

         Motion: a motion was made, seconded and defeated to remove the
      line items related to the strategic initiatives.

4.      Working Parties. Dave Rosekrans reported that he is appointing a working party whose purpose is to promote cruising overall. The goal is to find new ways to enhance membership for cruising members, who comprise 25 percent of our membership  

5.     Site Selection.  John Ross reviewed the proposed sites for upcoming US SAILING meetings.

6.     New Business. 

6.a.    Timmy Larr Award proposal. Rich Jepsen reported that he is seeking funds to endow the Timmy Larr award.  

7.       Executive Session (Executive Committee members only)

Adjourned 8:30 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,


Sarah Alger