San Francisco (March 24, 2022) – The annual US Sailing Association Awards were celebrated Thursday evening at St. Francis Yacht Club. Award winners were honored for their contributions to the sport of sailing, from racing to race management.



View Recorded Facebook Live-Stream event: https://fb.watch/c47CgXRrPv/

Chris Snow: US Sailing OD Class Committee Chair, Stuart Oltrogge and Mark Tesar: OD Regatta Award for MC Nationals, Rich Jepsen: US Sailing President

Bob Naylor, Arizona Yacht Club (Tempe, Arizona) was awarded the One Design Leadership Award for his efforts to build the local Sunfish fleet. **The One Design Leadership** award recognizes individual initiative, enthusiasm, organizing ability and leadership in creating an outstanding fleet building program. This year's recipient, Bob Naylor, from Arizona Yacht Club has been the spark behind building Sunfish fleet 749. The fleet sails primarily in a canal in downtown Tempe, Arizona proving that you don't need ideal conditions to go sailing and have fun together. Bob and his sidekick, Jeff Bryant have been known to travel as far as Alabama to purchase used Sunfish for their growing fleet. US One Design Class Committee Chair: Chris Snow

