US SAILING Board of Directors Meeting Sunday, October 24, 2007

Present: Dick Allsopp, Dean Brenner, President Jim Capron, Susan Epstein, Amy Gross-Kehoe, Vice President Tom Hubbell, Chip Johns, Treasurer Leslie Keller, Patty Lawrence, Jerry Montgomery, Bill Stump, Jim Tichenor, and non-voting Ex Officio members, Secretary Fred Hagedorn and Executive Director Charlie Leighton.

- 1. The meeting was called to order by President Capron at 10:45 am Pacific Time.
- 2. Secretary Hagedorn called the roll and announced that a quorum was present.
- 3. Secretary Hagedorn invited nominations for the office of President of The United States Sailing Association. President Baxter, as Chair of the Nominating and Governance Committee, nominated Jim Capron. A **MOTION** to close nominations was made, seconded and APPROVED.
- 4. The Board unanimously elected President Capron to a second 1-year term.
- 5. Secretary Hagedorn invited nominations fro Vice-President. Tom Hubbell was nominated and a **Motion** to close nominations was made, seconded and APPROVED.
- 6. The Board unanimously elected Vice-President Hubbell to a second 1-year term.
- 7. President Capron thanked the Board and the members for their support.

8. President Capron nominated the following committee Chairs:

| Division | Committee | Chair |
|-----------------|-----------------------------------|----------------------|
| Administrative | | Ruth Creighton |
| | Budget | James Appel |
| | Development | Sarah Alger |
| | Government Relations | James Muldoon |
| | Marketing and Communications | Sarah Alger |
| | Membership | Ruth Creighton |
| | Risk Management | PENDING |
| | Site Selection | Bill Ross |
| | Technology | Serge Jorgensen |
| | Web Liaison | Chris Luppens |
| Competition | | Jim Walsh |
| Inshore Office | Match Racing | Deborah Schoenherr |
| | Team Racing | Martha Carleton |
| Offshore Office | IMS | Peter Reichelsdorfer |
| | IRC | Bruce Bingham |
| | ORR | Dick Hampikian |
| | US PHRF | Paul Ansfield |
| | North American Portsmouth Numbers | Darlene Hobock |
| | Offshore Teams | Ken Morrisson |
| | Safety-At-Sea | Alan McMillan |

| Division | Committee | Chair |
|---------------------|--------------------------------|-------------------|
| Championship Office | Championships | Steve Wrigley |
| 1 | US Championship of Champions | Drew Daugherty |
| | International Women's Keelboat | Taran Teague |
| | US Disabled Sailing | Kevin D'Aprile |
| | US Match Racing | Bruce Cook |
| | US Men's | Bill Ross |
| | US Multihull | John Kohl |
| | US Offshore | Bruce Bingham |
| | US Signlehanded | George Griswold |
| | US Team Racing | Gavin O'Hare |
| | US Women's Match Racing | Jeff Borland |
| | US Women's | Betsy Beddow |
| | US Junior Championships | John Strassman |
| | US Junior Women's | Carolen Amarante |
| | US Youth Championships | Shannon Bush |
| | US Youth Multihull | John Lovell |
| | Trophy Committee | Tom Fendler |
| Race Admin. Office | Race Administration | Dick Rose |
| | Appeals | Dave Perry |
| | Classifiers | Anne Allen |
| | Judges | Sandy Grosvenor |
| | Race Management | Robin Wallace |
| | Racing Rules | David Dellenbaugh |
| | Umpires | Kirk Brown |
| Education | | Rich Jepsen |
| | Commercial Sailing | David Forbes |
| | Sports Medicine | PENDING |
| | Sportsmanship | George Fisher |
| | Training | Rich Jepsen |
| Olympic | | Dean Brenner |
| | Olympic Sailing | Dean Brenner |
| Recreation | | PENDING |
| Non-Divisional | | |
| | Audit | PENDING |
| | Bylaws | Clark Chapin |
| | Compensation | PENDING |
| | Investment Oversight | PENDING |
| | Legal | Joe Melino |
| | Review Board | Bob Hobbs |

A **MOTION** to approve these nominations was made, seconded and APPROVED.

In addition, it is noted that the Nominating and Governance Committee is Chaired by Janet Baxter, per Bylaw definition.

- 9. Old Business -- None
- 10. New Business None
- 11. The meeting was adjourned at 11:10 am Pacific Time Zone.

Respectfully submitted,

Frederick H. Hagedorn Secretary