## US SAILING Annual General Meeting Saturday, October 23, 2010 Phoenix, AZ

- 1. The meeting was called to order by President Jobson at 6:35 pm Pacific Time.
- 2. Secretary Hagedorn announced that a quorum of votes had been attained.
- 3. Election of Members to the Board of Directors.
  - a. Past President Capron, Chair of the Nominating Committee, introduced the Nominees for election:
    - 1. Ed Adams
    - 2. Mitch Brindley
    - 3. Scott Ikle
    - 4. Maureen McKinnon-Tucker

And nominated by the House of Delegates, Susan Epstein

- b. Secretary Hagedorn made a final call for votes.
- c. While the votes were being tallied, President Jobson invited each retiring Chair and Member of the Board of Directors to come forward to be recognized by the Association with its thanks.
- d. The tellers made the final tally. Secretary Hagedorn certified and announced the results, that with 1,963 ballots cast:
  - Seat #1 was won by Ed Adams
  - Seat #2 was won by Maureen McKinnon-Tucker
  - Seat #3 was won by Susan Epstein

And that each of the three is elected to a 3-year term as a Director of the United States Sailing Association.

President Jobson Thanked Mitch Brindley and Scott Ikle for their contributions to our association and their willingness to serve!

- 4. Old Business -- None
- 5. New Business None
- 6. The meeting was adjourned at 6:45 pm Pacific Time Zone.

Respectfully submitted,

Frederick H. Hagedorn Secretary