US SAILING Annual General Meeting Saturday, October 24, 2009 League City, Texas

- 1. The meeting was called to order by President Capron at 6:45 pm Central Time.
- 2. Secretary Hagedorn announced that a quorum of votes had been attained.
- 3. Election of Members to the Board of Directors.
 - a. Past President Baxter, Chair of the Nominating and Governance Committee, introduced the Nominees for election:
 - 1. John Craig
 - 2. Tom Hubbell
 - 3. Patty Lawrence
 - 4. Daniele Richards

And nominated by the House of Delegates, Walter Chamberlain

- b. Secretary Hagedorn made a final call for votes.
- c. While the votes were being tallied, President Capron invited each retiring Chair to come forward to be recognized by the Association with its thanks.
- d. The tellers made the final tally. Secretary Hagedorn certified and announced the results, that with 1,203 ballots cast:
 - Seat #1 was won by John Craig
 - Seat #2 was won by Tom Hubbell
 - Seat #3 was won by Walter Chamberlain

And that each of the three is elected to a 3-year term as a Director of the United States Sailing Association.

- 4. Old Business -- None
- 5. New Business President Capron took this opportunity to thank the association for the honor and privilege of serving these past 3 years as President of the Association. He went on to thank the members of the Board of Directors for their efforts and commitment to the sport, and especially thanked the staff of the association for all that they do for our sport and our members!
- 6. The meeting was adjourned at 6:58 pm Central Time Zone.

Respectfully submitted,

Frederick H. Hagedorn Secretary