US SAILING Annual General Meeting Sunday, October 19, 2008

- 1. The meeting was called to order by President Capron at 10:00 am Eastern Time.
- 2. Secretary Hagedorn announced that a quorum of votes had been attained.
- 3. Election of Members to the Board of Directors.
 - a. Past President Baxter, Chair of the Nominating and Governance Committee, introduced the Nominees for election:
 - 1. Paul Callahan
 - 2. Susan Daly
 - 3. John Dane
 - 4. Amy Gross-Kehoe
 - 5. Dawn Riley

And nominated by the House of Delegates, Bill Stump

- b. Secretary Hagedorn made a final call for votes.
- c. The tellers made the final tally. Secretary Hagedorn certified and announced the results, that with 770 ballots cast:
 - Seat #1 was won by John Dane
 - Seat #2 was won by Dawn Riley
 - Seat #3 was won by Bill Stump

And that all three are elected to a 3-year term as a Director of the United States Sailing Association.

- 4. Old Business -- None
- 5. New Business -- None.
- 6. The meeting was adjourned at 10:15 am Eastern Time Zone.

Respectfully submitted,

Frederick H. Hagedorn Secretary