US SAILING Annual General Meeting Saturday November 18, 2006 Newport, RI Minutes

President Janet Baxter called the meeting to order at 5:05 PM EST.

Baxter asked Secretary John Strassman for a determination of a Quorum. Strassman replied that the requirements of a quorum for this meeting were met.

President Baxter asked Dave Rosekrans, Chair of the Nominating and Governance Committee for the list of nominees.

President

Jim Capron

Directors

Running for a One-Year Term

Dick Allsopp or Charles G. (Chuck) Hawley

James Tichenor or Robin Wallace

Susan Epstein (Candidate running unopposed)

Running for a Two-Year Term

Jerelyn Biehl or Amy Gross-Kehoe David W. (Chip) Johns II or David Lumian William Stump (Candidate running unopposed)

Running for a Three-Year Term

Thomas Hubbell, MD or John C. (Chris) Luppens Patty Lawrence or Suzi Reese Jerome Montgomery (Candidate running unopposed)

Baxter made a final call for ballots to be cast and then declared that the polls be closed. The polling clerks, Dave Rosekrans, Lee Parks and John Strassman then retired to tabulate the results of the previously received electronic and mailed-in ballots with the ballots cast at the Annual General Meeting.

President Baxter and the nominee for President, Jim Capron then had an open discussion about the duties of the President of US SAILING and the transition from Baxter to Capron.

The polling clerks returned and the results were:

One-Year Term

Dick Allsopp 476 votes Charles G. (Chuck) Hawley 338 James Tichenor 462 votes Robin Wallace 354

Susan Epstein (Candidate running unopposed)

Two-Year Term

Jerelyn Biehl 410 votes Amy Gross-Kehoe 410

(President Baxter declared the ballots were tied and oversaw a coin-toss that was won by

Gross-Kehoe. Gross-Kehoe was declared winner.)

David W. (Chip) Johns 529 votes David Lumian 311

William Stump (Candidate running unopposed)

Three-Year Term

Thomas Hubbell 535 votes John C. (Chris) Luppens 288

Patty Lawrence 464 votes Suzi Reese 345

Jerome Montgomery (Candidate running unopposed)

Secretary John Strassman certified the results.

Meeting adjourned 5:48 PM EST

Respectfully submitted,

John Strassman Secretary