Match Racing News, Events & Rankings

Clubs and Sailing Centers

Clubs and Sailing Centers dedicated to running Match Racing events in North America

(in sort of a geographic order)

NOTE : there are undoubtedly more; if you know of any, please pass along their name and contact information to Dave Perry at: davperry@optonline.net. Also let Dave know your club/center’s preferred contact person, any corrections needed to this list, and if you wish to be removed from this list.

US Sailing Center Sheboygan (Sheboygan, WI)  (Sonar & Elliott 6m)

Kathy Lindgren  (kat.lindgren585@gmail.com)

Rich Reichelsdorfer  (Rich@windway.com)

Jason Bemis (jason.bemis@gmail.com)

Juliana Senfft (julianasenfft@gmail.com)

Chicago Yacht Club (Chicago, Illinois)  (Sonar)

Jay Kehoe (kehoe@chicagoyachtclub.org)

Bayview Yacht Club (Detroit, MI)  (Ultimate 20)

Chris Van Tol  (Cvantol@vantolins.com)

Kevin Schrage (kpschrage@gmail.com)

Port Huron (Lake Huron, Canada)   (J/22?)

Chris Shaffer  (christopher.shaffer@yahoo.com)

National Yacht Club (Toronto, Canada)  (J/22)

Magnus Sandberg (magnus1magnus@gmail.com)

Chris Clarke (cclarkecsd@gmail.com)

Royal Canadian Yacht Club (Toronto, Canada)   (Sonar)

Evert McLaughlin (evert.vm.cmclaughlin@gmail.com)

Royal Nova Scotia Yacht Squadron (Halifax, Canada)  (J/22)

Peter Wickwire (pwickwire@hotmail.com)

Royal Vancouver Yacht Club (Vancouver, Canada)

Rick Hatch (rfh_yachting@shaw.ca)

Pacific Northwest (Seattle, WA)

Beck Henderer-Pena (theotherbeck@gmail.com)

Rochester Yacht Club (Rochester, NY)  (Sonar)

Doc Sullivan (rsulliv1@rochester.rr.com)

Skip Shumway  (idealsonar@aol.com)

Eric Voss (e.voss@hotmail.com)

New York Yacht Club (Newport, RI)   (Sonar)

Jon Singsen (jsingsen@optonline.net)

Chafee Emory  (ChafeeEmory@AOL.com)

Sail Newport (Newport, RI)   (J/22)

Brad Read  (brad.read@sailnewport.org)

Kim Hapgood  (kim.hapgood@sailnewport.org)

Oakcliff Sailing (Oyster Bay, NY)  (Match 40)

Dawn Riley (driley@dawnriley.com)

Dave Perry (davperry@optonline.net)

Patrick Burks (regatta@oakcliffsailing.org)

Seawanhaka Yacht Club (Oyster Bay, NY)   (Sonar)

Bruce Cook  (bacook@optonline.net)

Eric Johnson (eejohnso@optonline.net)

JP Blaise (jblaise@me.com)

Annapolis Match Race Center (Annapolis, MD) (J/80 & J/22)

Jeff Borland  (jborland@systematicsolutns.com)

Jeff Riedle (info@AnnapolisMatchRace.org)

Annapolis Yacht Club (Annapolis, MD)  (J/22)

Jane Millman (JMillman@annapolisyc.org)

Downtown Sailing Center (Baltimore, MD) (J/22)

Stuart Protcor (stuart@downtownsailing.org)

John O'Riordan (john@downtownsailing.org)

Royal Bermuda Yacht Club (Bermuda)  (IOD)

Peter Shrubb (pshrubb@ibl.bm)

College of Charleston (Charleston, SC)  (J/22)

Ward Cromwell (cromwellh@cofc.edu)

Indian River Yacht Club (Cocoa, FL)   (Catalina 22)

Jerry Butz  (jerry@boatersexchange.com)

St. Petersburg Yacht Club (St. Petersburg, FL)   (J/70)

Shawn Macking (waterfront-director@spyc.org)

Titusville Match Racing Center (Titusville, FL) (Geary 18)

Larry Landrigan  (matchracingorlando@hotmail.com)

St. Thomas Yacht Club (St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands)   (IC 24)

Bill Canfield  (visailing@gmail.com)

Henry Menin  (hl.menin@gmail.com)

Southern Yacht Club (New Orleans, LA)   (J/22 & Flying Scots)

Katy Pilley-Lovell (katypl@aol.com)

Ft Worth Boat Club (Fort Worth, TX)   (J/22)

Kim Chaumont (Kim@sbc-ltd.com)

Scott Lindley (scott@fwbc.com)

Texas Corinthian Yacht Club (Houston, TX) (Sonar)

Stewart Masterson (Stewart@kilowattpartners.net)

Galveston Community Sailing Center (Galveston, TX)  (Sonar)

Gerard Coleman (colemang@tamug.edu)

Mike Janota (mjanota@ssbgalveston.org)

San Diego Yacht Club (San Diego, CA)   (J/22)

John Reiter (johnreiter5@gmail.com)

Summer Greene (summer@1011i.com)

Balboa Yacht Club (Corona Del Mar, CA)   (Governor’s Cup 22)

Mike Pinckney (mjpinckney@att.net)

Andy Rose (RoseLaw7@aol.com)

Don Becker (ayedoc@att.net)

Becky Lenhart (sailing@balboayachtclub.com)

Long Beach Yacht Club (Long Beach, CA)   (Catalina 37 & Soling)

Kirk Brown  (stmci@ix.netcom.com)

David Stotler (dstotler1@outlook.com)

Randy Smith (randy@smithREgroup.com)

Wally Gordon (gordon540@yahoo.com)

Jess Gerry (jessg@LBYC.org)

King Harbor Yacht Club (Redondo Beach, CA)   (Martin 242)

Brian Angel  (brianangelracing@gmail.com)

Steve Natvig (steven@cbyc.org)

St Francis Yacht Club (San Francisco, CA)  (J/22)

Bruce Stone (bruce@brucestone.com)

Race Office (racing@stfyc.com)

Nicole Breault (nbsailor@gmail.com)

San Francisco Yacht Club

Justine O’Connor (youth@sfyc.org)

Forrest Gay (forrest@sfycsailing.org)

Additional names of friends of match racing…

CYA – Paddy Boyd, Andrew Alberti

ICSA – Mitch Brindley, Alice Manard Leonard, Janel Zarkowsky

US SAILING – Steve Wrigley

USVI – Bill Canfield- and race management support

WIMRA – Liz Baylis

Nicole Breault – US Event Grading Coordinator

Taylor Canfield – world class competitor

Bruce Cook – Umpire Support

Dobbs Davis – Media Support

Bill Gladstone – North U

Kathy Lindgren - Umpire and women's match racing support

Evert McLaughlin - Canadian match racing support

Dave Perry – US Youth Match Racing Championship point person & chairman US Match Racing Committee

Pearson Potts -winner 2018 USMRC

Eric Robbins – Nantucket YC

Bill Simon - US Match Racing Championship point person & chairman US Match Racing Committee

Scott Spaeth - YRUGL

Ted Weisberg - MRA