Twelve Skippers Invited to 2014 Rose Cup

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 /

May 21, 2014
For immediate release
Dave Perry

Twelve Skippers Invited to 2014 Rose Cup

Twelve skippers have been invited and have accepted their invitations to participate in the 2014 Rose Cup, representing all areas of the U.S! They are:
Agustina Barbuto (US Virgin Islands), Dane Byerly (Houston, TX), Will Holz (Wilmette, IL), Colin Kennedy (East Williston, NY), Christophe Killian (Newport Beach, CA), Charlie Lalumiere (Falmouth, ME), Sean Segerblom (Costa Mesa, CA), Nick Sertl (Rochester, NY), Carolyn Smith (Newport Beach, CA), Jack Thompson (Newport Beach, CA), Conrad Vandlick (Tonka Bay, MN), Wade Wagner (Chicago, IL).

The top three will qualify for the 2014 Governor’s Cup, an international youth match race event July 14-19 at the Balboa Yacht Club in Newport Beach, CA. The top finishing female skipper will qualify for the 2014US Women’s Match Racing Championship, July 10-14, 2014, at Oakcliff Sailing in Match 40’s. The top finishing skipper will qualify for the Oakcliff Halloween Invitational, October 31-November 2, 2014, in Match 40’s.



Tagged under: ,