Bemis Sportsmanship Trophy

The Bemis Sportsmanship Trophy is dedicated to the doublehanded junior national championships. The Inter-Lake Yachtsmen’s Fund, the charitable arm of US Sailing’s Area E RSA Inter-Lake Yachting Association donated this new trophy in 2003 to recognize outstanding sportsmanship among Junior doublehanded competitors. In the past a single sportsmanship trophy, the Gardner-Cox Trophy, was awarded for three Junior Championships, even though the three events were often sailed at two different venues. Now each of the Junior Championships has its own sportsmanship award.

Previous Winners

2017 Ansgar Jordan, Patrick Mulcahy – Coronado Yacht Club/California Yacht Club

2016 Noble Reynoso – San Francisco Yacht Club

2015 Dana Haig, Zach Zeelander – Barnegat Light Yacht Club

2014 Michael Masterandrea – Rochester Yacht Club

2013 Charlie Lomax, Evan Morgan – Annapolis Yacht Club

2012 Nathan Allman, Zachary Kaan – Kaneohe Yacht Club

2011 William and Abby Godfrey – Beverly Yacht Club

2010 James Schaefer, Jason Raymond – Cedar Point Yacht Club

2009 Stewart Draheim, Ellie Nielsen, Rockwall, TX

2008 Henry Blanchette, Aimee Kelleher (tie) Marion, MA

2007 Brendan Kopp, Michael Costello (tie), Fairfield, CT

2006 Paige Conlin, Bellport, NY

2005 Carolyn Prioleau, Houston, TX

2004 Nick Thurber, LaSalle, MI

2003 Peter Fallon, Falmouth, MA

ChubbGowrieSAPSperryGillSailing World SponsorCruising World SponsorRegatta Craft Ginger Beer SponsorSunsailTheZimHobie